Home >> Board of Trustees >> Supporters




Tata Trusts

Star Chemicals

Zahra Hasanat Trust

Faering Capital

Sir Ratan Tata: Chairman Emeritus of Tata Sons and ex-chairman of the 150 year old Tata business conglomerate

Ashok Hattangady: Ashok was the Technical Director of Conzerv Systems (now acquired by Schneider Electric). He completed his M.S. from University of Texas, Austin.

Hema Hattangady: An alumnus of IIM Calcutta, Hema has been the CEO of Conzerv Systems. She currently serves on the board of multiple companies and keenly follows the space for development of clean and efficient energy systems

Kiran Anandampillai: One of the founding members of onMobile, Kiran is now a part of the UID Project and is actively exploring various entrepreneurial options for healthcare services. Kiran is an alumnus of BMS College of Engineering.

Mandar Vaidya: An MBBS doctor and alumnus of Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, he is currently a Partner at McKinsey’s Delhi office and advises multiple stakeholders in the health eco-system. Mandar a joint sponsor with his wife Anita Vaidya, a practicing pathologist in Delhi.

Michael Fernandes: An alumnus of St Xavier’s Calcutta and IIM Calcutta, Michael is an expert in the healthcare and pharmaceuticals space. He left McKinsey India as a Principal and one of the leaders of the Healthcare practice to be and Executive Director with Khazanah, the investment holding arm of the Government of Malaysia. He is currently a Partner at LeapFrog and co-leads their work in South and Southeast Asis.

Pritesh Mehta: An alumnus of NM College and Chartered Accountant by profession, he owns his own services firm advising small enterprises in Mumbai on tax consulting and accounting.

Ramesh Mangaleswaran: An alumnus of IIT Bombay and IIM Ahmedabad, Ramesh  is a Director at McKinsey’s Chennai office. He is a leader in the firm’s operations and manufacturing practice in India and Asia, and is a joint sponsor with his wife Meenakshi Ramesh, an active participant in the non-profit space.

Ramesh Srinivasan: An alumnus of IIT Madras and IIM Ahmedabad, Ramesh is a Director at McKinsey’s New York office. He is a leader in the firms’s Pharmaceutical Industrial Practice and Organisation and Leadership Development Practice. His wife, Charuta Joshi, a thought leader in Education, is a joint sponsor.

Sankar Krishnan: An alumnus of College of Engineering, Trivandrum and IIM Ahmedabad, and formerly a Principal at McKinsey’s Mumbai office, Sankar runs Tesseract Consulting, an independent consulting organisation in the not-for-profit sector. He is a joint sponsor with his wife Divya Krishnan, who is also an active part of Tesseract Consulting.

Vijay Mahajan: An alumnus of IIT Delhi and IIM Ahmedabad, he is a social entrepreneur and founder / chairman of BASIX (www.basixindia.com), a livelihood promotion institution.

FEM Sustainable Social Solutions (FEMS3): A non-profit Section-25 company, FEM’s ( www.femsustainablesocialsolutions.in) mission is to improve the socio-economic conditions of the BOP population in India through the support and implementation of scalable market based models and services which are economically, ecologically and socially sustainable. FEM is part of a broader network which includes MV Microfin, a Bangalore based Non-Banking Financial Company (NBFC) whose mission is to provide debt financing to Indian Micro-Finance Institutions.

Vikas Kapila: An alumnus of National Institute of Technology (NIT), Surat. Vikas is an Agile Coach with a passion for working through transformation applying Agile engineering practices and translating business intent into achievable product backlog. He excels at quickly delivering business value, simplifying the seemingly complex and delighting customers and in the process building radically prolific, high performing teams by focusing on collaboration, coaching and facilitation. He is an active community leader, President of India Association of VA 2012, President of India America Forum for Political Education 2014-2016, Board of Director of India Association of VA 2013 – 2018.